Crest Cycling Club

Club History

The Crest CC was formed in 1932 with focus towards road races, time trials, track races and clubruns (social group rides). Most time trials were held near Stansted, where the club built its own HQ, the Stag Hall. 

Crest CC were heavily involved with race promotion at Eastway Cycle Circuit in Hackney (now the Olympic venue). This now lives on at the new Hog Hill Circuit in Redbridge.

Crest racing successes include Ken Kipping and Mick Gray (multiple national timetrial champions), Adam Norris (junior national roadrace champion) and Sue Rogers (women’s world veteran timetrialling bronze medallist).